National Authorities

The Designated National Authority (DNA) of each Member State is responsible for the implementation of Regulation (EU) 649/2012 (as amended)


The DNA’s In Ireland are:


Industrial Chemicals


Chemical Business Services DivisionPesticide Registration and Control Division
Health & Safety AuthorityDepartment of Agriculture, Food & the Marine
3rd Floor Hebron HouseBackweston Campus
Hebron RoadYoung’s Cross
Co. KilkennyCo. Kildare
Tel: 1890 289 389Tel: 01 615 7552
Fax: 01 614 7020Fax: 01 615 7575
E-mail: chemicals@hsa.ieE-mail:
Website: www.hsa.ieWebsite:


The European Commission is the common designated authority for the participation of the European Community as a whole in the Rotterdam Convention, and works in close co-operation with the DNAs of individual Member States.

Return to Export/Import